Wog This Way

Wogging My Way To a Healthier Me

Different Ideas of Taking it Easy

on May 4, 2013

ME_325_SlowDown2

I’ll be doing 7 miles for my half marathon training today. That’s taking it easy to me. I have two back to back half marathons May 18th & 19th. That’s not resting, but it’s something I look forward to all year long. I have throttled back the weekly workouts. I have gone to water aerobics Tuesday & Thursday. Rested Wednesday, skipping normal personal training, which I did Monday. Yesterday, I rested again, it was beautiful and sunny out. I just have to make a concerted effort to relax, and not push my body too far. Have to allow it to repair itself.

What’s your favorite way to unwind?

Leave a Reply

