Wog This Way

Wogging My Way To a Healthier Me

Finding Hope the Natural Way

on May 3, 2013

During my appointment with the naturopath, it was the first time I was listened to. She actually got upset when she heard how other doctors had treated me. She spend TWO HOURS going over my medical history. I think the last time I spent 2 hours with a doctor, I was in surgery. It was amazing to have her listen and take notes, going over everything she could imagine. Then stopping and saying, “Well first off, you’re not just meant to be fat. It sounds like your poor body is exhausted.”

After some discussion she suspected adrenal fatigue and low cortisol  levels are wreaking havoc on my body. I had extensive testing done, blood, urine, and saliva, that verified I was very far down that road of adrenal fatigue, with my cortisol levels on empty and my thyroid conserving every last calorie I am ingesting.

What now?! A lot more changes than I expected, including throttling my exercise way back, gluten free, dairy free… It’s like all my favorite things are being taken to make me feel better. I am OVERWHELMED, and it all makes me wanna take a nap. Which I hear is a natural response to having adrenal fatigue, maybe I’ll just curl up in a sunbeam and nap like that lil kitten.

cute-tired-cat-kittens-22309833-570-707

I know I have a long road ahead of me, and I will share, because I am sure there are others out there who have been told they’re not doing enough, when they’re doing TOO MUCH!

Where if your favorite place to nap?

3 responses to “Finding Hope the Natural Way

  1. Good luck! Gluten and dairy free is challenging at first but it gets easier and there are GREAT foods you can still eat!

    • kikiloo says:

      I am glad to hear because right now I feel like everything is on the no no list and it’s super overwhelming.

      • It is soooo overwhelming! When I first tried to find gluten free foods when I found out I had celiacs I cried in the middle of the store out of frustration! Have you looked into Paleo? It simplified it so much for me! Whole foods are naturally gluten free 🙂

Leave a Reply

