Wog This Way

Wogging My Way To a Healthier Me

One Challenge at a Time

on April 18, 2013

Last night’s workout did change how I felt, in a positive way. My trainer challenged me with an exercise I tried once before. I love things like this. I found a video of the exercise, except my trainer wanted me to do a squat in between each jump.

At first I kept stepping off each time I’d do a 180 degree jump, but I just kept at it. She wanted me to do 12 in a row, I probably did 24 or more, but I finally stopped letting my mind take over and did the 12 in a row. After I completed them, my mom chimed in “I missed it do it again.” I love things like that! when you push yourself to let your mind stop controlling and you get to experience how far your fitness level has come. When I started this 4 years ago, I didn’t know what a Bosu ball was, now I love it!

When I started, all I did was get on the treadmill and walk. That was great! Slowly I increased the incline. Then a friend wanted me do try squats and lunges. I cursed her for a few days as I couldn’t sit in a chair or a toilet easily. We have all been there…and if you haven’t, maybe one day you will.

Tonight after work, I join my mom and the other characters at the pool for high intensity water aerobics. The thought of being in a swimsuit terrified my at first, but these lovely ladies make it all tolerable.

What exercise are you up to tonight??

Leave a Reply

